another I need LC1 wide-band wiring help thread - Miata Turbo Forum - Boost cars, acquire cats.

Welcome to Miataturbo.net   Members
 


ECUs and Tuning Discuss Engine Management, Tuning, & Programming

Reply
 
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-26-2011, 04:08 PM   #1
Junior Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 282
Total Cats: -4
Post another I need LC1 wide-band wiring help thread

Hey guys,

Right now I'm almost done with the turbo/EMS install, but am stuck on the wide-band wiring/install. I think this is supposed to be pretty easy but I cant seem to figure it out. Car is a 99 NB, Adaptronic EMS, and I have the innovate LC1 with 6 stripped ends and the innovate db gauge.

The Red 12V wire, where do I wire this? From reading other threads and the innovate instructions, most people use a wire in the ignition or splice in to the harness, my problem is I'm not sure which wire to splice in to, if anyone has a picture, or know which wire I need to splice into. It would be super helpful.

The blue & white ground wires, from what I've red so far, most of the people have either grounded it somewhere to the chassis, or they have tapped in to the stock ecu ground wire, again with this I'm not sure which wire I have to tap in to, if someone has a picture or know which wire it would be awesome.

Thanks in advance
imput1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2011, 04:11 PM   #2
Boost Czar
iTrader: (61)
 
Braineack's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Chantilly, VA
Posts: 72,867
Total Cats: 1,790
Default

where is your lc1 going to reside?
Braineack is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2011, 04:18 PM   #3
Junior Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 282
Total Cats: -4
Default

In the engine bay. ziptied somewhere between the motor and the master brake cylinder, all the wires are going through the firewall, and are in cabin right now.
imput1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2011, 04:25 PM   #4
Boost Czar
iTrader: (61)
 
Braineack's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Chantilly, VA
Posts: 72,867
Total Cats: 1,790
Default

use white/red off coilpack for power. or the blue power port near drive rheadlight.

ground blue and white at the ground bolt next to the throttle.
Braineack is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2011, 06:13 PM   #5
Junior Member
iTrader: (20)
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 494
Total Cats: 15
Default

might be easier, and keep your engine bay looking a bit cleaner, if you put them LC-1 under the radio with the sensor going through the shifter area. you can hook up to the power window harness if you don't have power windows or tap into an existing wire. it's switched. would make things easier on routing wires to your ecu too if yours is behind your seat. if it's in the foot well then it's still easy :P just my opinion when I went through thinking about where to mount lc-1
bmxfuel007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2011, 08:59 PM   #6
Junior Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 282
Total Cats: -4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Braineack View Post
use white/red off coilpack for power. or the blue power port near drive rheadlight.

ground blue and white at the ground bolt next to the throttle.

Thanks, that helped. With the power port near the driver headlight, there are no solid blue wires, all blue and another color. Does it matter which one I tap, or is there a specific one?


Quote:
Originally Posted by bmxfuel007 View Post
might be easier, and keep your engine bay looking a bit cleaner, if you put them LC-1 under the radio with the sensor going through the shifter area. you can hook up to the power window harness if you don't have power windows or tap into an existing wire. it's switched. would make things easier on routing wires to your ecu too if yours is behind your seat. if it's in the foot well then it's still easy :P just my opinion when I went through thinking about where to mount lc-1
Thanks, your probably right, but already started the other way haha.
imput1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2011, 09:28 PM   #7
Junior Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 282
Total Cats: -4
Default

nvm just gonna use the lighter

Last edited by imput1234; 09-29-2011 at 01:36 AM.
imput1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2011, 11:01 PM   #8
Elite Member
iTrader: (2)
 
triple88a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 9,131
Total Cats: 598
Default

Got 12v from the battery through the tunnel, used a relay to turn it on via the acc wire from the cd player. Ground goes to chassis. I'm getting 0.4 a/f offset from gauge to ecu reading.

Remember the wideband sensor self needs to go in front of the cat at the end of the downpipe, not right after the turbo. My wideband controller is in the tiny little space right in front of the shifter underneath the plastic where the lighter/airbag crap is. Fits perfect. The sensor goes through the shifter gasket. Undo the 4 bolts, lift up the gasket, then clamp the wire with the gasket upon assembly.













Attached Thumbnails
another I need LC1 wide-band wiring help thread-dscf0057.jpg   another I need LC1 wide-band wiring help thread-dscf0056.jpg   another I need LC1 wide-band wiring help thread-dscf0055.jpg   another I need LC1 wide-band wiring help thread-dscf0054.jpg   another I need LC1 wide-band wiring help thread-dscf0053.jpg  

another I need LC1 wide-band wiring help thread-dscf0052.jpg   another I need LC1 wide-band wiring help thread-dscf0058.jpg  
triple88a is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OTS Bilstein to motorsports ASN conversion stoves Suspension, Brakes, Drivetrain 5 04-21-2016 04:00 PM
My solution for Oiltemp and Oilpressure input into Megasuirt (MS3) Zaphod MEGAsquirt 41 01-24-2016 01:25 PM
Going back to stock. Need some 1.6 parts. Trent WTB 2 10-01-2015 01:15 PM
Leaky Wilwoods mx592 Suspension, Brakes, Drivetrain 1 10-01-2015 01:45 AM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:16 PM.