all my stupid MS questions will go in this thread - Page 4 - Miata Turbo Forum - Boost cars, acquire cats.

Welcome to Miataturbo.net   Members
 


MEGAsquirt A place to collectively sort out this megasquirt gizmo

Reply
 
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-10-2007, 03:43 PM   #61
Tour de Franzia
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
hustler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Republic of Dallas
Posts: 29,114
Total Cats: 351
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saml01 View Post
Can you elaborate on VE Analyzer, is it part of Megatune?
in for elaboration and how to use it.
hustler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2007, 07:03 PM   #62
Tour de Franzia
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
hustler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Republic of Dallas
Posts: 29,114
Total Cats: 351
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben View Post
you don't use lc1 default, you use lc1 0-5V linear
thanks so much. I did a little tuning, and its like a different car. Even with the base diy map, its so much stronger than factory.

thanks for the help guys.
hustler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2007, 07:25 PM   #63
Ben
Supporting Vendor
iTrader: (33)
 
Ben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: atlanta-ish
Posts: 12,689
Total Cats: 99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hustler View Post
in for elaboration and how to use it.
it's part of MLV. Open your datalog, open your msq, you'll see a button between the tables called open ve analyzer or something like that, hit it, then hit the analyze button.
Ben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2007, 07:31 PM   #64
Ben
Supporting Vendor
iTrader: (33)
 
Ben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: atlanta-ish
Posts: 12,689
Total Cats: 99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hustler View Post
thanks so much. I did a little tuning, and its like a different car. Even with the base diy map, its so much stronger than factory.

thanks for the help guys.
No AFM FTW eh? If you have 93 octane, you can advance spark another few degrees...
Ben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2007, 09:29 PM   #65
Tour de Franzia
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
hustler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Republic of Dallas
Posts: 29,114
Total Cats: 351
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben View Post
No AFM FTW eh? If you have 93 octane, you can advance spark another few degrees...
yeah. The biggest difference, even with a shitty tune is from 3000-4600.
hustler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2007, 05:37 PM   #66
Elite Member
iTrader: (9)
 
Saml01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NYC
Posts: 5,730
Total Cats: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben View Post
No AFM FTW eh? If you have 93 octane, you can advance spark another few degrees...
The DIYAutotune map is already tuned for 93 though.
Saml01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2007, 10:11 AM   #67
Supporting Vendor
 
Matt Cramer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,264
Total Cats: 51
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saml01 View Post
The DIYAutotune map is already tuned for 93 though.
Actually, while our map started as one for 93 octane, we pulled a bit of timing for it as the map we've put up is a base map, a starting point for tuning. We were more concerned with reducing the risk of blowing the engine before you could get the car in tune than making maximum power. So you can find more power by advancing our base map - but it would be best to do this on a dyno.
Matt Cramer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2007, 10:20 AM   #68
Elite Member
iTrader: (9)
 
Saml01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NYC
Posts: 5,730
Total Cats: 2
Default

Thats good to know for the future.

On another note, VE analyzer is pretty damn awesome.
Saml01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2007, 12:22 PM   #69
Tour de Franzia
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
hustler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Republic of Dallas
Posts: 29,114
Total Cats: 351
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hustler View Post
noise or shitty tuning?
is that **** too spikey on the AFR? I think I'm still getting noise.
hustler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 09:57 PM   #70
Tour de Franzia
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
hustler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Republic of Dallas
Posts: 29,114
Total Cats: 351
Default

should I use any delay with the signal to MS? I was reading through the lc1 manual and the part about how individual cylinders can be read when in the dp.
hustler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 12:51 PM   #71
Tour de Franzia
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
hustler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Republic of Dallas
Posts: 29,114
Total Cats: 351
Default

also, I still have 2 strange issues with megatune:

I can't "save" or open any tables after adjusting one table. I don't know what else to do after reinstalling over and over. I've even cleaned the registry...I guess its my jacked up compaq notebook.

I sometimes get constant audible error sounds from megatune (beeping). It will do it constantly, maybe 1 ever 3 seconds, sometimes 5 or 6 events back to back. The datalogs read fine.

Also, and unrelated, my ECM beeps on occasion too. Driving down the road it randomly beeps. I've checked connections, and everything is cool. These are the only issues I'm currently dealing with. I assume its ecm, and not something else in the car beeping.
hustler is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OTS Bilstein to motorsports ASN conversion stoves Suspension, Brakes, Drivetrain 5 04-21-2016 04:00 PM
WTB MP62 (Hotside) (NB2) Rick02R WTB 3 01-03-2016 08:18 PM
Going back to stock. Need some 1.6 parts. Trent WTB 2 10-01-2015 01:15 PM
Leaky Wilwoods mx592 Suspension, Brakes, Drivetrain 1 10-01-2015 01:45 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:34 AM.