TF2 Thread - Page 5 - Miata Turbo Forum - Boost cars, acquire cats.

Welcome to Miataturbo.net   Members
 


Gaming Discuss to your nerdy heart's content

Reply
 
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-04-2012, 07:43 PM   #81
Elite Member
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 1,780
Total Cats: 30
Default

Perhaps I should put my home server to use. Do people play enough that it would be worth a dedicated TF2 server? I've actually been playing more CS:S than TF2 lately....
Jeff_Ciesielski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 08:45 PM   #82
Boost Pope
iTrader: (8)
 
Joe Perez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chicago (Over two miles from Wrigley Field. Fuck the Cubs. Fuck them in their smarmy goat-hole.)
Posts: 26,317
Total Cats: 1,914
Default

Probably not, unfortunately.

We just happened to hop onto a really horrible server yesterday. It happens.
Joe Perez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 04:19 PM   #83
Elite Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
blaen99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 4,112
Total Cats: 27
Default

Oh ----, Perez is back to TF2?

I'll be hopping on Steam more often!
blaen99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 01:27 AM   #84
Senior Member
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 924
Total Cats: 16
Default

Figures, My power supply takes a dump and you guys start playing TF2 again.
All is good now though!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe Perez View Post
I wish there was a way to selectively mute people. But that game sucked in general- no cohesive team strategy on Red, just a free-for-all. We were winning so hard it wasn't even fun.
Joe, Im pretty sure you can mute individuals, I dont quite remember how atm, but Im 95% sure you can.
Gryff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 01:31 AM   #85
Elite Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
blaen99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 4,112
Total Cats: 27
Default

Time to redownload Steam on the new windows install! Totally forgot about it :(
blaen99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 04:32 AM   #86
Elite Member
iTrader: (24)
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Cypress, TX
Posts: 3,778
Total Cats: 35
Default

Hold tab, click on the individual you want to mute. Something like that.
Bryce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2012, 03:31 PM   #87
Elite Member
iTrader: (2)
 
triple88a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 9,131
Total Cats: 598
Default

This server has the Sandy maps.. pretty good rotation.
Egypt server
68.233.249.94:27218
triple88a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2012, 03:38 PM   #88
mkturbo.com
iTrader: (24)
 
shuiend's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Charleston SC
Posts: 13,775
Total Cats: 1,106
Default

I wonder how many people could be served from my home comcast account. I might try setting up a tf2 server for us and see how well it works. As long as it does not lag my streaming gay pr0n we should be good.
shuiend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2012, 04:18 PM   #89
Elite Member
iTrader: (2)
 
triple88a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 9,131
Total Cats: 598
Default

I was planning on running a server my self but i guess...is it really worth it? Theres hundreds of servers already up that are empty.
triple88a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2012, 06:45 PM   #90
mkturbo.com
iTrader: (24)
 
shuiend's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Charleston SC
Posts: 13,775
Total Cats: 1,106
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by triple88a View Post
I was planning on running a server my self but i guess...is it really worth it? Theres hundreds of servers already up that are empty.
I like being god. I used to run a l4d2 server. It was fun to randomly spawn 30 tanks on the other team.
shuiend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2012, 09:40 PM   #91
Senior Member
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 924
Total Cats: 16
Default

This is why I will always be on your team! lol
Gryff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 10:49 PM   #92
Elite Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
blaen99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 4,112
Total Cats: 27
Default

So, I'm starting to get the hang of playing medic.

only problem is, medic in a team full of people that have no idea wtf to do blows *** :(

Need moar TF2 MT.net players! Joe? Joe? Joe? You know you want to play Heavy!
blaen99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 01:31 AM   #93
Elite Member
iTrader: (2)
 
triple88a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 9,131
Total Cats: 598
Default

Man i've seen some baddies, its crazy... especially when a medic is covering me and i'm in a heavy or something and then bitches that he died.
triple88a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 01:58 AM   #94
Elite Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
blaen99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 4,112
Total Cats: 27
Default

Triple, hit me up sometime for some TF2 then.

Running around trying to heal people is a serious pain when I can syringe gun opponents down easier than they can kill them themselves. :(
blaen99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 02:35 AM   #95
Elite Member
iTrader: (2)
 
triple88a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 9,131
Total Cats: 598
Default

I do that all the time, sometimes thats all i do as a medic if the rest of the team is too bad. But of course when it gets to that point i play few times and log to another server.
triple88a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 02:39 AM   #96
Elite Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
blaen99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 4,112
Total Cats: 27
Default

Hah. In all seriousness, it's epic ------- fail if you ever have to kill anyone with a syringe gun :(.

Well, like I said, hit me up for some TF2 man, and I invited you to the MT steam group. Doooo itttttttt!
blaen99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 11:12 AM   #97
Senior Member
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 924
Total Cats: 16
Default

Ive seen you do it a few times, its hilarious.
Gryff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 03:05 PM   #98
Elite Member
iTrader: (2)
 
triple88a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 9,131
Total Cats: 598
Default

Starting tomorrow at 2pm local time (13 hrs from now) till the end of the weekend.. guild wars 2 beta goes live. Sooo thats what i'm going to be doing :P

Btw any one ever get SoftTH working with Team fortress? I've tried it few times but its not poopin any config files.
triple88a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2012, 03:12 PM   #99
Elite Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
blaen99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 4,112
Total Cats: 27
Default

Was fun last night, Triple, for what limited time I had.

It's too bad that second map sucked though, sadly.
blaen99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 01:02 AM   #100
Elite Member
iTrader: (2)
 
triple88a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 9,131
Total Cats: 598
Default

Man i've never played those maps lol. Half the time i have no clue where the hell i'm at.
triple88a is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OTS Bilstein to motorsports ASN conversion stoves Suspension, Brakes, Drivetrain 5 04-21-2016 04:00 PM
My solution for Oiltemp and Oilpressure input into Megasuirt (MS3) Zaphod MEGAsquirt 41 01-24-2016 01:25 PM
Going back to stock. Need some 1.6 parts. Trent WTB 2 10-01-2015 01:15 PM
Leaky Wilwoods mx592 Suspension, Brakes, Drivetrain 1 10-01-2015 01:45 AM


Tags
joe perez

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:32 PM.