Yet another help me get my MegaSquirt running thread... - Page 2 - Miata Turbo Forum - Boost cars, acquire cats.

Welcome to Miataturbo.net   Members
 


MEGAsquirt A place to collectively sort out this megasquirt gizmo

Reply
 
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-10-2012, 07:51 PM   #21
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 182
Total Cats: -3
Default

FML... Drove home last night things were great... Today after work I pulled the MS to add the tach signal to it and to wire in my bluetooth dongle... Here's a cross post of the info from CR...

So, I pulled the MS (DIYPNP) back out, and added a 1k resistor from 12v supply in the MS to pin 2I on the MS (As advised by ) ... Went to start the car, and its got a bad misfire... I can rev the car, but I can totally tell its missing on a cylinder. I cut that resistor out, and its still doing it. Did I screw something up? Is it possible its unrelated? The only other thing I did was solder some wires from the RS232 to the DB15 for my Bluetooth dongle... And I grabbed the ground for the RS232 from the ECU ground... Which should be fine... Yes?

EDIT: I pulled the plugs and they were all sooty black. I was hoping two would have been different and narrowed down this misfire...

If I rev the car up, it smokes because its clearing up unburnt fuel... Wideband is idling at 10-12:1... Which it wasn't doing yesterday... Nothing changed in my map..

EDIT2: that 12v to 2I 1k Resistor didn't make the tach work either..
nperkins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2012, 10:15 AM   #22
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 182
Total Cats: -3
Default

Misfire is fixed... Went to remove the MS so I could remove all the stuff I added for the bluetooth datalogger and realized I never plugged the map sensor line back in...

Tach still didn't work though...
nperkins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 02:17 PM   #23
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 182
Total Cats: -3
Default

bump... any advice on what i'm screwing up with the tach? I'm going to attempt jumping IG- and GND in the diagnostics box with a 1k resistor after work today...
nperkins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 04:33 PM   #24
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 182
Total Cats: -3
Default

I'm a dumbass yet again... That was a 100 ohm not 1k ohm i put on 12v and 2I... I just put a 1.5k (Its what I had) in IGN- and b+ and tach works like a charm. I'm just gonna leave that I think...
nperkins is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Project Gemini - Turbo Civic on the Cheap Full_Tilt_Boogie Build Threads 58 Yesterday 10:04 PM
My solution for Oiltemp and Oilpressure input into Megasuirt (MS3) Zaphod MEGAsquirt 41 01-24-2016 01:25 PM
Changing from 460cc to flow force 610cc in diypnp 90 Turbo MEGAsquirt 19 10-19-2015 04:23 PM
Time to start learning and play with tuning The Gleas MEGAsquirt 3 10-01-2015 10:30 AM
Any pnp megasquirt for 2001 Big_gumby WTB 0 09-30-2015 04:34 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:29 AM.