The Cuban builds a raft thread (Help! Sprung leak - call SamNavy) - Page 2 - Miata Turbo Forum - Boost cars, acquire cats.

Welcome to Miataturbo.net   Members
 


Build Threads Building a motor? Post the progress here.

Reply
 
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-12-2010, 11:54 AM   #21
Elite Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bloomfield, Michigan
Posts: 5,682
Total Cats: 10
Default

You guys are a bunch of dream killer ****

EDIT: If anyone is looking for a 1.6 mani my is up for sale. I need a 1.8, I want to finish this bitch up as fast as possible
buffon01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2010, 02:59 PM   #22
Elite Member
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2,831
Total Cats: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by buffon01 View Post
You guys are a bunch of dream killer ****

EDIT: If anyone is looking for a 1.6 mani my is up for sale. I need a 1.8, I want to finish this bitch up as fast as possible
who cares, you got a good running 1.8NA for a grand!
WonTon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2010, 12:32 PM   #23
Elite Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bloomfield, Michigan
Posts: 5,682
Total Cats: 10
Default

Update. I just got my harness back from Scott and just order an AIT sensor kit. My MS should be up and running this weekend. BTW could anyone shime into what size of the air filter fits behind the headlight assembly, Im nowhere near my car and I only have internet access at work
buffon01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2010, 04:36 PM   #24
Elite Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bloomfield, Michigan
Posts: 5,682
Total Cats: 10
Default

Update. MS is in as well as the PLX300. My tach is out I've read that some ppl have had this issues but I'm writting from and iPhone and is bit of a pain to look for ****, could anyone give me a quick fix??

Also could any of you show me pics of your inlet piping. Although I trimmed the coolant hose and remove a fan I could not manage to route a pipe downward the idle valve and a sensor for the TPS is in the way.
buffon01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2010, 05:00 PM   #25
Senior Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Trenton, NJ
Posts: 1,125
Total Cats: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by buffon01 View Post
Update. MS is in as well as the PLX300. My tach is out I've read that some ppl have had this issues but I'm writting from and iPhone and is bit of a pain to look for ****, could anyone give me a quick fix??
I forget the fix for that. You most likely have a 95.5 which was like obd1.5 or something. I remember my friend Paul putting an MS in a car that was 95.5 and the tach didnt work. Check to see how many wires you got going to the coils.

Quick search came up with this "My 95 (late build) had the RPM wire in the wrong location when you look at the wiring diagrams from the workshop manual.

There's a blank space on the wiring diagrams in 1F. That's where my RPM wire was. "
ArtieParty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2010, 05:08 PM   #26
Elite Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bloomfield, Michigan
Posts: 5,682
Total Cats: 10
Default

I'm gonna go take a look at my hanes manual and see what I can conclude from there I wiretarded so yeah. I also read that the ignitors might be screwed

edit. I see tach wiring hmmm what now??? How do I make reference to the Ecu harness??

Last edited by buffon01; 03-14-2010 at 05:46 PM.
buffon01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2010, 08:06 PM   #27
Elite Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bloomfield, Michigan
Posts: 5,682
Total Cats: 10
Default

Injectors are in. Kia water neck and spacer are on it's way. While Wayne finishes my tubular mani I plan to do a reroute and probaly upgrade my radiator
buffon01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2010, 11:13 AM   #28
Elite Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bloomfield, Michigan
Posts: 5,682
Total Cats: 10
Default Opinions needed

At this point I have quite few projects I would like to take care of before the snail goes in. First is the coolant re-route, then engine mounts, and then a clutch, and maybe a cylinder hear refresh.

I thought that pulling the engine/tranny out and do all those projects with the engine out would be a most convinient. What do you think??
buffon01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2010, 12:23 PM   #29
Elite Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bloomfield, Michigan
Posts: 5,682
Total Cats: 10
Default

Some goodies came in the mail yesterday, electric oil pressure gauge with sandwhich plate, and boost gauge. I waiting on the coolant gauge and adaptor. Here are some pics. The prices were very good and they seem of good quality, in case anyone is looking for gauges.

Prosport Amber / White Gauges - 52mm



buffon01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2010, 12:36 PM   #30
Senior Member
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,479
Total Cats: 6
Default

Let me know how hooking the electrical up to those gauges works out. I Can get mine white when I turn on the ignition, red when I flick on the lights, but it will stay red until I shut off the ignition. WTF. I've got the same oil psi gauge and adapter plate, as well as the coolant temp gauge.
dgmorr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2010, 12:47 PM   #31
Elite Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bloomfield, Michigan
Posts: 5,682
Total Cats: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dgmorr View Post
Let me know how hooking the electrical up to those gauges works out. I Can get mine white when I turn on the ignition, red when I flick on the lights, but it will stay red until I shut off the ignition. WTF. I've got the same oil psi gauge and adapter plate, as well as the coolant temp gauge.
Great . I thought they were a good deal when I saw them. Ill keep in mind the wiring issue and report back once they're mounted. Post some pics of the ones on your car.
buffon01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2010, 12:56 PM   #32
Senior Member
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,479
Total Cats: 6
Default

Here we go

dgmorr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2010, 02:10 PM   #33
Elite Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bloomfield, Michigan
Posts: 5,682
Total Cats: 10
Default

They look great. I was actually wondering what I should do as to placement is concern. I thought about a 3-gauge pillar, but I think Ill look too 'honduh"

Is this what you have for mounting

Mazda Miata Parts & Accessories at MiataMania.com
buffon01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2010, 02:33 PM   #34
Senior Member
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,479
Total Cats: 6
Default

I don't know if it's a TDR one, but it's the same as the one on the top here
TDR Custom Gauges

I got it off some local Protege guy. I'm missing the middle section since my car came with a double DIN radio. Not sure where to find that piece, so it sits a bit loose.
dgmorr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2010, 02:47 PM   #35
Senior Member
iTrader: (6)
 
tyson87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 1,023
Total Cats: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by buffon01 View Post
They look great. I was actually wondering what I should do as to placement is concern. I thought about a 3-gauge pillar, but I think Ill look too 'honduh"

Is this what you have for mounting

Mazda Miata Parts & Accessories at MiataMania.com
air vents!
tyson87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2010, 02:50 PM   #36
Elite Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bloomfield, Michigan
Posts: 5,682
Total Cats: 10
Default

I need the air vents. I drive this ************ everywhere, giving up the AC is one thing I want to keep at least the fan.
buffon01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2010, 02:51 PM   #37
Senior Member
iTrader: (6)
 
tyson87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 1,023
Total Cats: 1
Default

*****, i dont rock ac and niether does phil, and we dd our car.
tyson87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2010, 03:14 PM   #38
Elite Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bloomfield, Michigan
Posts: 5,682
Total Cats: 10
Default

You guys are Gs
buffon01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2010, 03:27 PM   #39
Elite Member
iTrader: (10)
 
leatherface24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Pembroke Pines
Posts: 4,033
Total Cats: 2
Default

Just wait till summer....
leatherface24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2010, 04:11 PM   #40
Senior Member
iTrader: (6)
 
tyson87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 1,023
Total Cats: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by leatherface24 View Post
Just wait till summer....
hopefully i will have a soft top by then
tyson87 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Project Gemini - Turbo Civic on the Cheap Full_Tilt_Boogie Build Threads 57 07-19-2017 05:11 PM
OTS Bilstein to motorsports ASN conversion stoves Suspension, Brakes, Drivetrain 5 04-21-2016 04:00 PM
WTB MP62 (Hotside) (NB2) Rick02R WTB 3 01-03-2016 08:18 PM
Leaky Wilwoods mx592 Suspension, Brakes, Drivetrain 1 10-01-2015 01:45 AM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:29 PM.